The Global Impact Sourcing Coalition (GISC) will host a webinar to launch the newly developed Impact Sourcing Standard and the Impact Sourcing Challenge.

The Impact Sourcing Standard has been developed over a period of 15 months in close collaboration with GISC members and external stakeholders. The Standard enables buyers to scale up their commitment and employ a consistent approach to Impact Sourcing, while also empowering suppliers to communicate their Impact Sourcing capabilities through a common methodology that meets buyers’ needs.

The Impact Sourcing Challenge is a call for action that focuses on escalating Impact Sourcing as a way to increase employment opportunities for disadvantaged workers. It is seen as the largest official commitment to SDG 8 and inclusive job creation, and details will be revealed during the launch.

The Impact Sourcing Standard and Challenge will be launched at a webinar, which will offer you the opportunity to:

  • Learn about the Impact Sourcing Standard and how it will help buyers and suppliers demonstrate their commitment to Impact Sourcing;
  • Learn about the ambitious Impact Sourcing Challenge, and how to take part;
  • Hear about Impact Sourcing in practice from a panel of GISC member companies who are implementing the Impact Sourcing Standard

The webinar will take place on March 20, 2018 from 4:00 PM – 5:30 PM CET/ 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM EDT/ 7:00 AM - 8:30 AM PDT

Click here to register